360 Gist Pilot: Check Out 2017/18 La Liga Fixtures

Friday, 21 July 2017

Check Out 2017/18 La Liga Fixtures

The 2017/18 La Liga fixtures have been released.

In the opening day of action, Real Madrid will start the defence of their La Liga title at the Riazor against Pepe Mel’s Deportivo La Coruna.

Their rival, Barcelona's first league match is against Real Betis at the Camp Nou in a repeat of last year’s opening day, when the Catalans ran out 6-2 winners.

Girona’s first ever match in Spain’s top flight sees them host Atletico Madrid, fresh from a summer of being unable to register any new signings, in Catalonia.

Also, the newly-promoted clubs Getafe and Levante will travel to Europa League clubs Athletic Bilbao and Villarreal respectively.

Two new managers will go head-to-head at the Mestalla as Marcelino Garcia Toral’s Valencia will begin their campaign against Las Palmas.

The La Liga opening day fixtures, to be played 18th-21st August below:

Athletic Bilbao v Getafe

Barcelona v Real Betis

Celta Vigo v Real Sociedad

Deportivo La Coruna v Real Madrid

Girona v Atletico Madrid

Leganes v Alaves

Malaga v Eibar

Sevilla v Espanyol

Valencia v Las Palmas

Villarreal v Levante

No comments:

Post a Comment